Skip to content ↓
Enfield Learning Trust View Our Video


Established in September 2016, the Enfield Learning Trust is a formal partnership between a collection of Enfield based schools. The Trust appoint the members of the Local Governing Boards. The Board of Trustees, together with our three Founder members and the Local Governing Boards are working to ensure that we deliver the very best education.  The Trust thrives on sharing best practice and has core principles that ensures that each school has a unique character and ethos.

Please follow the link to the Enfield Learning Trust website:

The Hazelbury Local Governing Board is a joint board with Delta Primary School. The board provides close scrutiny of teaching, learning and achievement at the school and have parental representation. The Board of Trustees will provide an oversight of all aspects of the work of the school, the Trust as a whole and ensure that we make best use of all the resources that are available. 


Hazelbury and Delta Local Governing Board



Date appointed

Term of Office


Karen Mautner

01.12.2016 30.11.2020

Hazelbury Headteacher

Laura Pearce

16.11.2016 NA

Delta Headteacher

Androulla Georgiou

01.05.2018 NA

Hazelbury Parent Governor

 Gareth Skyrme 

29.03.2017 28.03.2021
Hazelbury Parent Governor Shanelle Riley 29.03.2017 28.03.2021

Delta Parent Governor

James Marchant 

14.11.2016 13.11.2020

Hazelbury Staff Governor

Melanie Berry

16.04.2018 15.04.2022

Delta Staff Governor

Andrea Savas

01.10.2018 30.09.2022

Co-opted Governor

 Susie Owen 

16.11.2016 15.11.2020  
Co-opted Governor Maria Karamanidou 22.1.2019 21.1.2023
Co-opted Governor Helen Brown 1.4.2019 30.3.2023


Contact details for the Chair of the Hazelbury Local Governing Board are as follows:

Karen Mautner

Hazelbury Primary School, Haselbury Road, Edmonton, N9 9TT